Right Now: 9:45 am CST

I’ve started on my “empty nest, too much time on my hands, re-discovering what I like to do” list this week with a plunge into knitting.

At some point this yarn will be a scarf. At least that's the plan.

At some point this yarn will be a scarf. At least that’s the plan.

Not too awful, but I’ll be unraveling and starting over later today. Definitely room for improvement. But I was surprised to discover that muscle memory kicked in after not having picked up a pair of knitting needles in 30 years.

At any rate, I’m enjoying having something “crafty” to do again.

“Right Now” is linked to Mom’s Eye View. Take a look!

4 thoughts on “Right Now: 9:45 am CST

Leave a Reply

