Blog of the Year? Gee, thanks!

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpegSomething else to be thankful for – Stormdan at Mom’s Eye View nominated me for Blog of the Year 2013!

The instructions for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2013’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ the blog(s) with their award.

3 Let the blog(s) that you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them – (please don’t alter the instructions or the badges!)

4 Come over and say hello to the originator of the ‘Blog of the Year 2013’ Award via this link – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/blog-awards-2/blog-of-the-year-2013-award/

5 You can now also join the ‘Blog of the Year’ Award Facebook page – click the link here https://www.facebook.com/groups/BlogoftheYear/ and share your blog posts with an even wider audience.

6 And as a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog … and start collecting stars…

I’m honored, and pleased to nominate the following blogs, as well (There are so many more I’d love to add, but I’m short on time…):

Mom’s Eye View  Since blogs can be nominated more than once, I’ll return the favor to Stormdan. I love reading about her life with her kids in NYC – so different from my suburban life, and always enjoyable.

Mummy Says   Kiran’s love for her little ones shines through every word in every post. Her feelings about motherhood mirror my own, and her kids are absolutely adorable!

OCD in the Family Angie writes eloquently about life as the parent of a teen with OCD. I admire her dedication to both her sons, and the way she manages such a difficult situation.

Mummy Loves to Write Michelle is an incredibly honest and authentic writer, and her perspective on life is always meaningful to me.

Family Life With the Mom Who is All Hart   Mary and I have so much in common – kids growing up and moving on, living in Kansas, working in schools, and love of crafts and cooking. Always a fun read.

Finding  Beauty in Spite of Myself     April shares the ups and downs of life in very honest and heartfelt writing. I learn something important about life every time I read one of her posts.

Thanks to all these bloggers for making my days brighter with their writing!

6 thoughts on “Blog of the Year? Gee, thanks!

  1. I am a little behind in my blog reading and I have been a bit negligent about my own blog, but THANK-YOU for awarding my blog. I really love reading your witty stories and I love how much we have in common. Thanks so much for the compliment 🙂

    Like

  2. Amy, I am so incredibly honored! I just saw this post this morning as I’m catching up on reading I missed yesterday. What a wonderful way to wake up! One little thing, and I’m kind of embarrassed to ask – the link to my blog does not seem to work. Maybe it is just me. Would you mind double checking it? I look forward to reading all the other blogs you have nominated! – Angie

    Like

Leave a Reply

