Making me smile today…

1: Two fat robins sitting on our front sidewalk. They always migrate back to our area before spring is really very close, but it’s wonderful to see them nonetheless.

Leadership_LG2: I received an email today inviting me to a local parliamentary procedure workshop. Someone is seriously overestimating my interest in parliamentary procedure. I agree with the comment from Oldest Sister: “I’d rather attend a “how to nail your head to the floor” workshop.”

3: The bill that passed the Kansas house last week, which would have legalized discrimination based on “sincere religious beliefs” is dead in the water. Unfortunately, the senate seems to have only dropped it because they thought the wording was too broad (not because it was a travesty of justice), but at least it’s not advancing.

I hope you find something to smile about today, too!

2 thoughts on “Making me smile today…

Leave a Reply

