No lasagne, please.

IMG_1393.JPG
I’m part of a group at church that provides meals when we have a new baby or someone who’s sick long-term, in the hospital, etc. I mostly help out when there’s a new baby because…BABIES!

So I glanced at my work email today (I know that’s a bad idea on your day off, but considering all I’ve got going on at work just now it really was necessary) and there was a call for meals for a family who just had their first baby. I read through the details, figuring I’d sign up for a day next week.

The notes read, “two adults, nothing too spicy, NO lasagne, please.”

I laughed out loud. I totally get that.

When Middle Sister was just about to join the family, I made a pan of lasagne and cleverly froze half to eat once we were home from the hospital and WAY to busy to cook.

I only had an overnight stay at the hospital, and of course they served lasagne for my one evening meal. Okay, I could live with that.

And then we got home and friends started very kindly bringing meals by. TWO different friends brought lasagne.

What I wouldn’t have given for a “NO lasagne, please” notice on our front door. <

6 thoughts on “No lasagne, please.

  1. Reminds me of the year we visited our hometown. We had many invites for dinner at friends homes. We were so grateful to be invited to eat … but we had hamburgers and hotdogs on the BBQ at EACH ONE !! it was several nights in a row. Boy, was I happy to see a salad after that!! ha ha

    Like

  2. I miss lasagne so much! It’s hard to come by over here in Thailand (well a good lasagna at least). I wish I had had people bring me food after I had z, that would have been such a help! But lasagna every night would have been sad, because I would hate to get sick of it. 🙂 haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

