It’s the end of the world as we know it.

My happy, craft-filled afternoon ended abruptly yesterday when it suddenly became too much effort to reach for the scissors. A low-grade sore throat and earache forced me to drag myself up the stairs for a zinc lozenge, our favorite defense against colds. And then the intestinal complications hit.

I haven’t been sick for so long I’d forgotten how illness creates a dark cloud of gloom and doom.

Probably I have the SARS. Or anthrax.

Perhaps some REM will effect a cure.

5 thoughts on “It’s the end of the world as we know it.

Leave a Reply

