I’m about to use a word I hate…

Two of my pet peeve words:
•”Jazzed” – As in “I’m really jazzed that the Royals are in the World Series.”
•”Pop” – As in “The new color on the front door really makes it pop.”

Barf. Gag. Hack.

And yet, this weekend I’m doing a project that does, indeed, make our front door “pop.”

It’s my favorite kind of project: Easy, not too messy, and bearing almost immediate results.

imageOne coat yesterday and a second today, and our front door is a radical new statement on the front of our house. I wanted to go with a deep plum but realized that would seriously fight with the black and red decor in the living room, onto which our front door opens.

So instead our door is now the same color as our Little Free Library.

It really pops.

2 thoughts on “I’m about to use a word I hate…

Leave a Reply

