Mission accomplished.

I’m still pinching myself…but I seem to have bought an SUV.

imageThis afternoon I said good-bye to my “tiny white van.” It wasn’t easy. This is the van that sat in the driveway, dead, for two different year-long periods. The Husband brought it back to life for me both times. It’s the vehicle I shuttled the kids around in throughout their busiest years, ever since The Boy was nine years old. It’s been a workhorse, and I was glad to have it.

I brought home with me a Saturn Vue. It’s right for me, and I love it already. And it gives me a huge sense of accomplishment.  With The Husband on the road this week, I did the shopping around, the choosing, and the final deal all on my own. I hate that kind of transaction, and have always steered

Farewell, old friend.

Farewell, old friend.

clear while the hubs managed things. So yay, me!

Tonight, with The Husband still on the road and Middle Sister gone for the night, I’m heading out to enjoy the sunny, 73 degree weather we’re enjoying here as I tool around town. I’ll do a little shopping, get supper somewehre, and get to know my new SUV.

I think we’re going to be good friends.

9 thoughts on “Mission accomplished.

Leave a Reply

