Dreaming

the-daydreamer-award1I’ve appreciated Suz and her blog, It Goes On for long time. And today I’m thanking her for nominating Mom Goes On for the Daydreamer Award.

The rules for the Daydreamer Award are as follows:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award.

2. Complete the challenge they set you.

3. Select a blog or blogs that you want to give the award to. (The amount of blogs you select is unlimited!)

4. Tell them about it and set them a challenge.

(Please include the rules in your post)

Suz asked her nominated bloggers to write about their perfect day. Here’s my imaginary perfect day (though not too imaginary, as I’ve had a lot of days almost like this…):

Up and out of bed early-ish without having set an alarm – not because there’s something I have to do but because it’s a gorgeous day and I can’t wait to get started on it. All three kids are home and The Husband gets up on his own without repeated coaxing and pleading. We eat breakfast together on the patio, do a few household tasks, and spend the rest of the day simply hanging out together – playing games, listening to music, cooking out on the grill, watching a movie, and laughing. A lot.

I won’t be getting this day until July, which makes me pretty sad. But what an awesome thing that my idea of a perfect day is one I’ve lived in reality plenty of times.

Here’s the challenge  I’m setting for my nominated bloggers:

Describe your dream job AND tell us how close (or far away) your actual job comes to that dream.

I’m nominating the following blogs for the Daydreamer Award. If you’re reading this, take a moment to click on these links – you’ll be glad you did. 🙂

Gluestick Mum

Ms Toy Whisperer

The Diary of a Not So Ordinary Boy

Doorknobs That Lock

A Mom of Steel

Happy dreaming, everyone!

4 thoughts on “Dreaming

Leave a Reply

