Please indulge me in a tiny rant.

Okay, so about a week ago I had a nasty injury on my thumb. I posted about it a couple of times, and even included a picture or two – OF THE THUMB WITH A BANDAGE ON.

Just now when I glanced at Facebook, I saw two gruesome photos of a sliced finger. One of the slice itself and one of a bowl full of bloody water. They literally made me gag. There were more that I managed to avoid seeing, but I could tell out of the corner of my eye they were pictures taken at the doctor’s office, as stitches were being put in.

Why in the name of all that is holy would anyone feel compelled to share that with unsuspecting viewers?!?

Actually, this person has been on my “almost time to hide all posts” list for a while. Last week she updated her profile picture to this bizarre, distorted photo of her own face, with crossed eyes. Totally creeped me out.

Today’s photos put her over the edge. Begone, weirdo!

Oh, and P.S.:  What a wuss! My cut was way grosser and I didn’t go get stitches. So there!

 

9 thoughts on “Please indulge me in a tiny rant.

Leave a Reply

