Shopping success!

I’ve known for months I’d be out of my office the week of May 4th for a conference. Looking forward to it. Did all the pre-conference homework.

This is obviously not me. I don't wear heels for dressing up, let alone for shopping. Sheesh!

This is obviously not me. I don’t wear heels for dressing up, let alone for shopping. Sheesh!

And then, a couple of days ago, it hit me – I’m going to be out of my office at a conference all next week!

That means a whole lot of preparation, so that the things I normally do all week don’t get lost in the shuffle. It also meant I needed to plan what to wear while sitting around on my butt for four days in a room that could be cold, hot, or a combination of both.

A bit of shopping was in order, so I’d have some cute, comfy clothes to take along – ones that would look okay with the athletic shoes I will probably want to wear every day. A conference where I can’t wear comfy clothes is a conference I will NOT attend.

Lo and behold, the first store I went to carried exactly the top I’ve been looking for for  years. Collared, with medium-length sleeves so I won’t freeze while hanging out in my office. Soft cotton, in a IMG_0127wide array of colors. Flattering.

I learned long ago that when I find something that’s absolutely perfect, it’s smart to get several of them. Moms don’t have a lot of time to stand around, staring at the closet, waiting for the right outfit to materialize out of nowhere.

Came home with four. Winning! I am now ready for this conference.

8 thoughts on “Shopping success!

Leave a Reply

