The calendar is trying to ruin my life.

Okay, if I’m honest I’m doing a pretty good job of screwing things up all by myself. The real problem is that for the last year or so I’ve been operating on three different calendars, and not making much effort to make sure they all match.

I’d been thinking over the last couple of weeks that this laxity was going to bite me on the butt – in between times of congratulating myself because so far I haven’t made any huge errors. I mean, life is pretty low-key these days. It’s not hard to keep track of the commitments I’ve made. The Husband is on the road all week, two the kids are home and not in school. Everything’s pretty slow-paced.

My phone calendar app is utterly useless. It's not syncing to any other calendar I use.

My phone calendar app is utterly useless. It’s not syncing to any other calendar I use.

Yeah, right.

Next week I’ve double-booked myself twice. One is pretty easy to fix (rescheduling my annual mammogram so I can follow through with an important meeting). One is being a right pain in the arse (rescheduling an important meeting so that I can attend a musical, which Middle Sister and I bought tickets for a couple of months ago).

Those are just two big examples – there are probably ten other events that are going to cause me trouble over the next couple of weeks. And I probably won’t have time to sit down and resolve the three calendars into one until these next couple of weeks are over.

Can you say catch-22?

5 thoughts on “The calendar is trying to ruin my life.

Leave a Reply

