Facebook fail.

  
Almost always I get a kick out of seeing what my friends are posting on Facebook. There are only a very few people whose posts make me throw up in my mouth a little. That’s because I’m pretty quick on the draw to “hide all posts” when a person’s posts piss me off more than they amuse me.

At the same time, I’m in kind of a weird position with Facebook. A shit ton of my “friends” are people from my church. And I work for my church. So it’s actually very helpful for me to keep tabs on their lives, their ups and downs, via what they’re posting. So there are some people I keep in my feed LONG past their allotted three strikes. 

This chain letter meme came from such a person:

  
This is such crap I don’t even know where to begin. 

Okay, yes I do. First of all, this person is an elementary teacher and is an exellent example of why standards for teachers need to be WAY higher. Like, say, perhaps teachers should be able to sort through bullshit and reject abject stupidity.

Second, this is piss-poor theology. I do NOT want someone working with the kids in my ministry area who believes that God checks Facebook daily to see who to provide miracles to. 

I have to admit I’m ignoring this meme she posted this morning. Gosh, I wonder if all will go wrong today?

Sheesh!

4 thoughts on “Facebook fail.

Leave a Reply

