A fortunate loss.

Getting dressed this morning, I felt like putting on something a little different, so I reached for an item I’ve had in my winter wardrobe for several years. I’ve always loved it with a pair of skinny jeans and my brown suede boots.

 

But today, this old favorite made me feel like this:
  

I went with my go-to, no-thought-required outfit instead – jeans, black cardy, and white cami. 

The brown zip vest now sits in a pile destined for the nearby charity shop. And obviously I need to do some clothes shopping to make up for the loss. I think I can bear that consequence quite nicely. 

4 thoughts on “A fortunate loss.

  1. Don’t you just hate it when that happens? When an old favorite doesn’t fit properly anymore? Oh well, enjoy your replacement shopping! There’s nothing like retail therapy to help one get over the loss of a favorite item of clothing 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

